CPL T20 2016 Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs Live Score Updates GAW vs JT Match Preview

gaw vs jt

The Caribbean Premier League Also known as CPL or CPLT20 is an annual Twenty20 cricket tournament held in the Caribbean. It was first started in 2013 and replaced the Caribbean Twenty20 as the premier Twenty20 competition in the Caribbean.

In this game six teams will going to compete. This method was choosen because in the very first CPLT20 tournament was in 2013 Jamaica Tallawahs, Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel, Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St. Lucia Zouks, Antigua Hawksbills. The CPL T20 tournament is being played between six teams and is divided into a group stage and a knockout stage. In the first stage which is known to be as the group stage, the each team play ten matches overall, three of which are at their home ground.

gaw vs jt

This unusual format occurs because all six teams are co-located at a single playing site for five sequential matches of the tourney, then the whole tournament moves to a new location for five more games. Six stadiums are used each as a home field for one of the teams. The playoff stage includes two more semi-finals and a final to determine the winner of the tournament. All three of the elimination playoff games will be played at Queen’s Park Oval.

The Tournament is currently sponsored by MotoCorp and is officially titled to be known as the Hero CPL. The first season of the tournament was won by the Jamaica Tallawahswho who defeated the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final of the CPLT20. Since then the game has  seen so many changes but the true spirit never gets changed or replaced.

The teams that are going to challenge each other and will going to dust the other team are.

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Sohail Tanvir, Martin Guptill, Dwayne Smith, Chris Lynn, Rayad Emrit, Adam Zampa, Jason Mohammed, Christopher Barnwell, Veerasammy Permaul, Orlando Peters, Assad Fudadin, Anthony Bramble, Paul Wintz, Steven Jacobs, Steven Katwaroo, Ali Khan.

Jamaica Tallawahs: Chris Gayle, Kumar Sangakkara, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Imad Wasim, Lasith Malinga, Rovman Powell, Chadwick Walton, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Andre McCarthy, Jonathan Foo, Alex Ross, Kesrick Williams, Nkrumah Bonner, Garey Mathurin, Timroy Allen.


Around the web