India vs SA 1st T20 2015: Star Sports live streaming info and highlights

Dhoni leading the Indian side

After 13 overs, India score was 129/1 in the first T20 against South Africa after they lost the toss and batted first.

The match is being played at Dharmashala on Friday, Oct 2, 2015.

Rohit Sharma was batting with a solid 84 runs off just 54 runs with nine fours and four towering sixes. Giving him company is Virat Kohli – 35 (21). three sixes.

The toss was done with a specially made coin. Since it is Gandhi Jayanti today, the coin has Mahatma Gandhi along with Nelson Mandela on one side and Series logo on the other side.

At the toss, Mahendra Dhoni said its feels good to be back in the international arena after three months. He thinks their is some moisture in the pitch and he the spinners will have to work hard.

Arvind makes his debut for India in today’s game. Follow live cricket scores here.

Binny, Harbhakan and Rahane are not in the playing XI.

For South Africa, Albie Morkel, leg-spinner Eddie Leie and Khaye Zondo miss the playing XI.

TV telecast and cricket live streaming info:

Catch all the action live on Star Sports TV channel in India, PTV Sports in Pakistan, Sky Sports in the U.K. SuperSport in the African Continent and Fox Sports in the Australian continent.

The live streaming online can be watched at the website of Star Sports here. or HERE.

India v South Africa

The playing XI:

India: MS Dhoni, Ambati Rayudu, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma and Sreenath Aravind.

South Africa:Faf du Plessis, Jean-Paul Duminy, AB de Villiers, Quinton de Kock, Chris Morris, David Miller, Marchant de Lange, Farhaan Behardien, Kyle Abbott, Kagiso Rabada and Imran Tahir.

This is the 1st T20 that the South African’s will be playing in India and they would like to start it with a winning note, The 2nd T20 will be played on Oct 5.

These two teams have played eight t20 international games, all abroad, with India winning six of them.

Live cricket score on Twiter:

Tweets by @ICCLive

Around the web