Natwest T20 2016 Surrey Vs Somerset 8th July Match Live Score Ball by Ball Updates

somerset vs surrey

Cricket is growing to be as the most loving and addicting game of the world. The game is very much amazing that even the guy who has seen it once become addicted to it. This game has seen so many changes since it was started and with many changes comes a great responsibility and care so to make it sure the game is suspected time to time by the higher officials to take care of the rules and regulations is going on the code of conduct.

somerset vs surrey

So this time the game which is related to Cricket which is going on is The 2016 County Championship which is also known for sponsorship reasons as the 2016 Specsavers County Championship. It is the 117th cricket County Championship season. It is scheduled to be the last season with nine teams in each division.

There is some changes which has taken place that it was first announced in March 2016 that the 2017 season will going to feature only eight teams in Division One. As a result, only one team will be promoted from Division Two in the 2016 season, whilst two teams would be relegated from Division One. 

The season is having a very significant changes in playing regulations where instead of a mandatory coin toss to determine choice of batting or bowling first, the visiting team was allowed to choose to bowl first if they desired. This change was introduced by the ECB cricket committee in November 2015 as a response to concerns raised about the standard of pitches, particularly in Division Two of the Championship. So the game which will going to happen today is about Surrey Vs Somerset.

The squads of both teams is give below;

Surrey: Gary Wilson(c), David Balcombe, James Burke, Tom Curran, Jade Dernbach, Ben Foakes, Stuart Meaker, Jason Roy, Dominic Sibley, Zafar Ansari, Gareth Batty, Mark Footitt, Mathew Pillans,Conor McKerr, Ravi Rampaul, Kumar Sangakkara, Rory Burns, Steven Davies, Matt Dunn, Arun Harinath, Freddie van den Bergh, Sam Curran, Sam Curran, Azhar Mahmood, Dwayne Bravo,Aaron Finch, Chris Morris.

Somerset: Chris Rogers(c), Marcus Trescothick, Tom Abell, Alex Barrow, Tim Groenewald, Jack Leach,Craig Overton, Jamie Overton, James Regan, Peter Trego, Jim Allenby, Lewis Gregory, James Hildreth, Johann Myburgh, Roelof van der Merwe, Max Waller, Adam Hose, Josh Davey, Ryan Davies, Yasir Arafat, Michael Leask, Abdur Rehman, Chris Gayle, Mahela Jayawardene.

The last match between these teams was much more than just a match it counts some of the most amazing shots and an amazing highlights.


Around the web